top of page

Caving in de PyrƩnƩe Orientales

During my summerholiday I had an appointment with Caroline and HervƩ to visit some caves in Spain and the PyrƩnƩe Orientales. First we visited a saltcave near Barcelona. It is one of a few saltcaves in the world. We spent two days exloring the cave and taking pictures of it. Since my last visit the cave has changed a lot, some passages disappeared and others had collapsed. Also the entrance was different. The colours in the cave are spectacular.

Ten days later I went to the PyrƩnƩe Orientales to visit two other caves. Both trips were eight hours or more. I liked them both. In the first cave we saw a sceleton of an animal. Caroline was so kind to be a model for the pictures.

My last cave was special in a different way there was a lot of walking and climbing and at 1,5 hours from the entrance there was a nice galerie with tiny crystals and big chambers.

I must thank Caroline for her patience as a model and for her guidance trough both caves.

Recente berichten
Archief
bottom of page