top of page

Caving in Spain with Resaltes

After covid it is a big releave that caving is possible again. My second trip this time went to Spain. I was invited by my spanish friends from Resaltes to go caving with them. Because driving was to far Jan and I took the plane. After a 2,5 hour flight we arrived in Spain. One of our first trips was a visit to a watercave. Because of the waterlevel we could not visit the nice part but it was still special. The walls of the cave looked made of gold. I think because of algae?

After this visit we went to a mining area with some nice formations. Because of the sulphur some of the formations are yellow.

Our third cave was in the mountains. The entrance is a pit and after that part there are some chambers.

And last but not least a cave with small macrofromations together with a large gallery

And last a special formation with different colors, enjoy!





Recente berichten
Archief
bottom of page