top of page

A cavevisit in the Gard and Aude during holidays

After a long time, because of covid I was able to visit two caves during our summerholidays. First I visited a small cave in the Aude. The cave is very special and has some special formations. It was the first time I saw formations together with mangaan. The formations are black with white crystals on it. Very beautiful. On the floor there is also much to see like small islands in a gour. I asked our guide if it is oké to write an article about this cave in our magazine Spelerpes, he agreed. The trip took 4 hours and I made many pictures. The picture down below was made with a snoot. It gives a special atmosphere.


Down below you can see another island this time very small



My second cavevisit was in the Gard (Causses). The cave is not protected so I do not mention names and places. The cave is also not big. Much of the cave is destroyed. There are still some nice spots. I have to go back to photograph the rest of the cave. This time I was alone. It made it difficult to photograph.















Recente berichten
Archief
bottom of page